I Might Have Said Yes (Stream of Consciousness Saturday Prompt)

Prompt for Stream of Consciousness Saturday (SoCS) April 26/2014 – This week I’d like to see what you can do with a question. Ask one in the first sentence or two of your post and then answer it… or not. It’s up to you. at http://lindaghill.wordpress.com/2014/04/25/the-friday-reminder-and-prompt-for-socs-april-2614/ 


How did I miss how strong your feelings were?

Why didn’t you keep in touch?

Why didn’t you ask me the question you came to ask me?

Why did you hide how you felt?

How could you walk away from me, without giving me a clue?

It was a long time ago, I know . . . but I might have said yes.

 

©2014

 

 

It was written previously for napo2014button2, but was SOC and came together super quick.

Leave a Comment

© ~ Sadie ~ and Windchimes and Dreamcatchers, 2013-2014. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to ~ Sadie ~ and Windchimes and Dreamcatchers with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.