Blessed Am I

Blessed am I, as I walk through this life

Counting my good friends takes at least two hands

I’ve given my best as somebody’s wife

Love to keep time & sing with the bands

 

Music is a mood maker for me

Can take me back through times so good

At times makes me remember the lies

Tiny toothpicks made of fake wood

 

My family is my heart and soul

My child, the best thing I ever did

These are the things I need to know

And becoming a grandma, joyously in I slid

 

If it all ended tomorrow and I was gone

Though there’s so much I know I’d miss

But with each passing dusk and dawn

Hope you always remember my love and my kiss

 

©2014

 napo2014button2

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. charlypriest
    Oct 09, 2014 @ 10:26:05

    Very impressive with your writting

    Like

    Reply

  2. ~ Sadie ~
    Nov 01, 2014 @ 21:55:15

    Thanks Charly!! This is where I have fun & do what I want – I’m glad you are enjoying it & I appreciate your comments & input!!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Comment

© ~ Sadie ~ and Windchimes and Dreamcatchers, 2013-2014. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to ~ Sadie ~ and Windchimes and Dreamcatchers with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.