The Walls

 

napo2014button2

This was the challenge for Day 24 – write a poem that features walls, bricks, stones, arches, or the like.

 

The walls I build to keep me safe

Are full of arches that bend and sway

And though the bricks and stones are tough

With you, my inner warnings aren’t enough

 

The walls protect my inner self

Guarding my feelings, emotions and such

The walls that protect my inner heart

Are to make sure you don’t break me apart

 

The walls I build to keep me safe

Are full of arches that bend and sway

My love for you is so intense

These guarded walls just don’t make sense

 

©2014

 

 

Leave a Comment

© ~ Sadie ~ and Windchimes and Dreamcatchers, 2013-2014. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to ~ Sadie ~ and Windchimes and Dreamcatchers with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
