The Rain – OctPoWriMo

OctPoWriMoBadge-psche

I hear the sound, a drizzle at first

Liquid, to quench my thirst

My mood is somber

My mind is cloudy

 

The clouds now dumping

A deluge of tears, to wash away

The darkness and pain I’m hiding

 

The smell of earthiness and green

Clears away the stench of failure

My head clears a little

From the chill in the air

 

The wind is howling, even screaming

As is my mind, my heart, and my soul

 

Written in response to the writing prompt: http://www.octpowrimo.com/2014/10/raindrops-on-my-windowpane-day-19.html

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Fida
    Oct 20, 2014 @ 05:18:06

    I like the feeling of renewal in this!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. ~ Sadie ~
    Oct 29, 2014 @ 18:44:07

    Thanks Fida! I appreciate you reading & commenting!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Comment

© ~ Sadie ~ and Windchimes and Dreamcatchers, 2013-2014. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to ~ Sadie ~ and Windchimes and Dreamcatchers with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
