Dear Future

 

Dear Future,

I have no idea what you have in store for me.  Sometimes I am excited by the prospects and sometimes I am frightened by the chances. I could become a well-paid self-employed writer, then again if I don’t find a job soon I could lose my house and become homeless.  (Okay, that list could go on and on . . .)

Future, you seem to be so elusive, yet inspiring. So motivating, while at the same time uncertain. So nerve-racking, yet you make me feel so alive. Why oh why are you so unknown?

I look forward to more conversations as you continue to show yourself to me.

~ Sadie

This was written in response to The Daily Post:Writing101 writing prompt. I opened the book nearest to me to page 29 and the first word that caught my eye is the one I am to write a letter to. I am not enrolled in this session, so I didn’t have access to ping back there, but that’s okay because I enjoyed the prompt!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Elan Mudrow
    Oct 01, 2014 @ 23:26:41

    Nice! I like your writing. More please.
    check out:
    passiontorn.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • ~ Sadie ~
      Nov 12, 2014 @ 02:46:13

      Hi Elan! Thanks for reading & for the kind words! I’m attempting NaNoWriMo & keeping my blogs going, so extra busy this month, but I will check your blog out as soon as I can!

      Like

      Reply

  2. thenoveilst
    Oct 02, 2014 @ 02:13:48

    Why not become that ‘well-paid self-employed writer?’ 🙂 If I can manage to publish two books with severe mental health, I believe anyone with an ability to write, can do it too 🙂 You might find some inspiration on my blog home page on that if you like. But sweet post:)

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • ~ Sadie ~
      Nov 12, 2014 @ 02:50:57

      Thanks so much Bernadette for reading & commenting! For some reason, I am struggling to make that jump from employed writer to self-employed writer . . . I’m working on it though! Thanks for the motivation & inspiration! I will definitely check out your blog when I get a chance 🙂

      Like

      Reply

  3. martha0stout
    Oct 02, 2014 @ 11:17:52

    I really like the flow of the words in this letter.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Comment

© ~ Sadie ~ and Windchimes and Dreamcatchers, 2013-2014. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to ~ Sadie ~ and Windchimes and Dreamcatchers with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
