Autumn Leaves – Happy Fall!

leaf-fall-facebook-cover-t2

Sept 21 WordPress Daily Prompt: Autumn Leaves
Changing colors, dropping temperatures, pumpkin spice lattes: do these mainstays of Fall fill your heart with warmth — or with dread?

I enjoy all the seasons, but Autumn is my favorite season of all! I love when the temperatures begin to drop – the air becomes crisp in its feel and its smell. Often the humidity drops, along with the temperature. The days begin to slowly and subtly grow shorter. The leaves change color, providing a rainbow of reds, oranges, yellows, tans, purples, mixing in with the evergreens. Everything smells different, clean, earthy, fresh.

Windows are opened to air out the house and let the fresh cool air blow in after long hot summers. If cool enough, you can burn a fire – smelling the wood, and feeling the heat, and hearing the crackling and popping. You can smell your neighbors using their fireplaces – nothing like the smell of a wood-burning fire.

My favorite day is a day I can get up and put on a pair of blue jeans and a soft flannel shirt – my favorite attire if truth be told. 😉

Fall not only fills my heart with warmth, it typically rejuvenates me, kind of like a puppy let out during the first cold front! You know how they jump and frolic around, tails wagging, playing with whatever is available, just enjoying the moment? That would be me ☮

 

happy-fall-yall-invite-watermarked

I can’t wait!! 🙂

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. SomeKernelsOfTruth
    Sep 22, 2014 @ 03:45:53

    I love the fall too! My only complaint about it is that I wish it were longer. 🙂 I feel like summer drags and then winter is here so soon; fall is too short for my tastes since it’s also my favorite season! Oh and your favorite outfit is my kind of outfit as well! Fall days, wearing comfy clothes, seeing the leaves and knowing heart-warming holidays are around the corner…ahh. Love it, and this beautiful post!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • ~ Sadie ~
      Oct 01, 2014 @ 22:59:51

      Thanks so much for reading and your wonderful comment and kind words! So glad you enjoyed the post – and made you think of your flannel shirt 🙂 First cold front is on it’s way so I hear!! Happy Fall ☮

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

  2. martha0stout
    Sep 22, 2014 @ 11:58:23

    This is my favorite season as well.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. ~ Sadie ~
    Oct 01, 2014 @ 23:01:09

    Thanks for reading & commenting Martha! Happy Fall to you, too ☮

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Comment

© ~ Sadie ~ and Windchimes and Dreamcatchers, 2013-2014. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to ~ Sadie ~ and Windchimes and Dreamcatchers with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
