What If . . . ? (Twenty Questions NaPoWriMo Writing Prompt )

napo2014button2

 

What if I hadn’t called him?

What if he’d called me back?

What if I’d handled some things in my life differently?

What if I was someone else?

What if the sun doesn’t come up tomorrow morning? What if it never set?

What if time stopped? What if it were turned back?

What if God didn’t love me?

What if my guardian angels quit?

What if I didn’t wake up in the morning? What if I never existed?

What if I was granted second-sight?

What if I didn’t like what I saw? Then again, what if I did?

What if I’d never had the pleasure of making love?

What if I hadn’t been blessed with my child?

What if my marriage fails? What if our relationship disintegrates?

What if I won the lottery?!

What if I didn’t care?

What if I didn’t ‘what if’ all the time?

What if I was happy and satisfied?

What if my life was a disaster?

What if I was rich and famous? What if I had no friends?

What if I had no future? What if I had no plans?

What if I lost twenty pounds? What if I gained thirty?

What if I dyed my hair red? What if it turns gray?

What if I didn’t know what I know about the past?

What if he hadn’t told me how he really felt?

What if I died without knowing these things?

What if someone special hadn’t died? What if someone else had?

What if . . . what if . . . what if …?

What if my life amazes me and I amaze myself?

I can live without knowing all these things, as I have no choice!

 

©2014

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Impossible Reasons (NaPoWriMo Day 25) | Stories in 5 Minutes

Leave a Comment

© ~ Sadie ~ and Windchimes and Dreamcatchers, 2013-2014. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to ~ Sadie ~ and Windchimes and Dreamcatchers with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
