Don’t Hold It Against Me

 

Don’t hold it against me

The secrets you’ve told me –

You shared them freely

While I had no idea.

Now that I know them

These secrets you’ve told me –

Don’t hold it against me

That I know how you feel.

It’s pretty enlightening

And sometimes a bit frightening –

These secrets you’ve told me

How I had no idea.

No need to occasionally

Remind me of my place –

Don’t hold it against me

Please treat me with grace.

©2014

Leave a Comment

© ~ Sadie ~ and Windchimes and Dreamcatchers, 2013-2014. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to ~ Sadie ~ and Windchimes and Dreamcatchers with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
